Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.8
Value
7.5

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 20, 2018

    The whole staff was friendly, free breakfast , nice pool , clean

    For the price not much to dislike
    Good place to sleep, if your on vacation you shouldn't be there much anyway, the free breakfast was a plus !
    rickstpeter8
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 18, 2018

    I always love my time in the OBX but next time I will stay at a nicer venue.

    There was mildew on the wall in our room. Most of the outlets were coming out of the walls and struggled to hold phone chargers and the like. The faucet in the bathtub literally pulled away from the wall.
    The staff was wonderful and amazing people but I had heard the hotel had been recently renovated. It didn't seem that way to me.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 17, 2018
    They where full size beds
    It was about 5 minutes from the beach
    Gail Anderson
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 14, 2018

    Would stay here again

    The carpet was a little worn, but didn't take away from our overall experience.
    The friendly and helpful staff made our stay so pleasant. They willingly accommodated any request we had. The hotel is small, clean, and very cozy. We felt safe and comfortable there. This place is a good value for the cost. Very pleasant place to stay.
    Joanna
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 4, 2018

    Overall, my kids & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would stay there again, for sure.

    There really isn't much to say about this, the room I stayed in was nice, but small. You can tell the room has been redone, as there are still screw holes where light fixtures, etc used to be, but that was a nonissue for me.
    The staff is excellent; some of the friendliest people I've ever encountered in the service industry. They even gave my kids toys at check-in to take to the beach, which was a first for me. The pool was nice everything was very clean.
    Aaliyah
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenny
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    June 3, 2018

    NASTY, DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY HERE

    “ BED BUGS” !! The room was not really clean looking. Didn’t smell like it had been cleaned. Holes in the ceiling. Did I mention that there was a “ BED BUG “ crawling on the bed in broad open daylight !! DO NOT EVER THINK OF STAYING HERE !!
    Nothing !!
    Kent G.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 2, 2018

    Great value, clean and comfortable!

    It was a great stay here.
    Staff support was over the top! An excellent choice and will stay again!
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 2, 2018
    The bathroom smelled like urine and the bathtub didn't drain. The little coffee maker worked well but there was nothing to stir the coffee with and no tea
    Close to the beach
    Berni
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sally
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 31, 2018

    Great stay

    Nothing
    Everything. Staff is amazing
    Timothy
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018

    Good value for the price.

    Simple breakfast (cereal, toast, mini-muffins), not much room in lobby area where breakfast is served.
    Very competitive prices. 2 blocks to beach, close to Kitty Hawk National Park and good dining nearby.
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 30, 2018

    Our stay was only average, and I would not select this motel again.

    The clerk/hostess was late arriving on Friday and late setting up the breakfast, so we left before it was fully available. We had a fairly tight schedule, the selection appeared meager, there was minimal seating space, and it was late.
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lilianna
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 30, 2018

    Very nice

    I wish they cleaned the tub every day and at least vacuumed the room if you're staying more than one night. I'm not expecting the sheets to be changed every day just vacuum.
    Central location to everything. Golf cart shuttle to the beach and back complementary. Wonderful staff room was spacious and beds were comfortable, three pillows per bed just in case you like many pillows.
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 29, 2018

    Very deceiving from the advertised pictures.

    The room smelled musky, and it looked as if it wasn’t cleaned accordingly, due to the leftover food/garbage in the refrigerator. The bed was as hard as a rock, so that left us feeling very sore the next day. We would not recommend because the pictures were deceiving. Highly dissatisfied.
    It was close to the beach.
    Jessica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madison37874
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...